Structure of the Partnership

The General Assembly (GA)

The General Assembly is the highest policy-making body of PMPI. It is composed of representatives of all individual member-organizations and it convenes every three (3) years. It is a forum for a continuing dialogue and exchange of learning between and among people’s organizations (POs), non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and church-based groups and organizations. It is an avenue for leadership, confidence-building, and forging solidarity, grounded on issues and concerns articulated by the poor.

The National Coordinating Council (NCC)

The National Coordinating Council is the highest policy-making body of the network when the General Assembly is not in session. It is composed of one representative from each cluster, known as the “cluster point person”; the three regional Co-Conveners; one representative from Misereor-Germany; one representative from Catholic Bishops Conference of the Philippines (CBCP) Caritas Pilipinas (NASSA); and one representative from the Episcopal Commission on Social Action, Justice and Peace of the CBCP. The PMP National Coordinator and the Deputy National Coordinator sit in the NCC as members but have no voting power. The NCC convenes at least twice (2) a year.

The Co-Conveners Committee (CCC)

The Co-Conveners Committee (CCC) is the executive arm of the National Coordinating Council. It is composed of five members: one from each regional subdivision of the country (Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao) and two ex-officio members (one from Misereor and another one from CBCP-NASSA). The CCC meets at least four (4) times a year.

The Clusters

Clusters are collective groupings of member-organizations based on geographical location and/or area of operations. The clusters are the primary focal points of the partnership. They are autonomous in nature and in operations. It is in the clusters where the particular development agenda appropriate to their context and situation are developed; and where collective actions and decisions are done. It is in the clusters where their particular sectors are engaged to contribute to the overall development agenda, national resolutions and agreements of the partnership. The primacy of the clusters in this regard shall be respected.

There are fifteen (15) regional clusters that presently comprise the PMP:

PMPI Cluster Map

  • Six (6) from Luzon:

    • Northern Luzon Cluster
    • Bicol Cluster
    • Central Luzon Cluster
    • Southern Tagalog Cluster
    • National Capital Region – Urban Cluster
    • National Capital Region – National Cluster
  • Four (4) from Visayas:

    • Central Visayas (Cebu and Bohol) Cluster
    • Eastern Visayas (Samar and Leyte) Cluster
    • Panay Cluster
    • Negros (Oriental and Occidental) Cluster
  • Five (5) from Mindanao:

    • CABUSTAM (Cagayan de Oro, Butuan, Surigao, Tandag, Malaybalay) Cluster
    • DOPIM (Dipolog, Ozamis, Pagadian, Iligan, Marawi) Cluster
    • KIDMACO (Kidapawan, Marbel, Cotabato) Cluster
    • DAVAO REGION (Davao, Digos, Tagum, Mati) Cluster
    • ZAMBASULI (Zamboanga, Basilan, Sulu, Ipil) Cluster

The National Secretariat

The Secretariat is the service arm of the partnership. It ensures coordination and communication between and among partner organizations, and between Misereor and the partner organizations. It assists the Co-Conveners and the NCC in the disposal of its duties and functions.

The Task Force

The Task Force is a group formed by the National Coordinating Council. It is a special body that provides support to PMP in terms of conceptualization, innovation, analysis of contingent and strategic issues and concerns deemed critically relevant to PMPI. 


Be an Advocate

donate button

volunteer button

Support Sapat Market


Contact Us



Cellphone No.:

Telefax: +63 (02) 961-5956